The Great Debate: Android vs. Apple

Personally, I’m an android user and have never really owned an iPhone due to my own preference. I find androids more easier to use with better options and features; but in the end, that’s my personal preference. I know that some people prefer Apple because it’s user friendly and layouts are basic. Android also have a larger range of phones that use the android system, which means more competition within the android market.

Previously, android had it’s own app store but has now changed to ‘google play’ by teaming up with Google which allows one google account to link with the Google Play store as well as other social media accounts, YouTube etc; making it quite convenient to users. Apple on the other hand only uses features linked to the IOS systems such as iCloud (which honestly, is so difficult to use compared to the SkyDrive on Android- everything gets lost up in the clouds).

The question whether android or apple is better has been addressed repeatedly but I believe the answer to the great debate; whether android or apple is better, is that is all comes down to what you prefer and which system, whether IOS or android suits you better.

Leonardo Dicaprio Cheers Meme | HOW TO START AN ARGUMENT ON A FORUM: ASK WHAT'S BETTER: ANDROID OR APPLE | image tagged in memes,leonardo dicaprio cheers | made w/ Imgflip meme maker

References:

Nield. D, 2015, IOS vs Android: The 2015 Edition, http://fieldguide.gizmodo.com/ios-vs-android-the-2015-edition-1700461435 visited 13/10

7 thoughts on “The Great Debate: Android vs. Apple

  1. Great blog and very true. I do not believe one platform is better than the other I just believe it depends on what you prefer. I prefer apple and can not really wrap my head around android phones even though I have tried in the past. Also for me I would never be able to use an android to its full potential as I am not tech savvy enough to “break” into the phone and personalise it. However I was not always a fan of Apple and use to hate them with a passion but it was only because you couldn’t get the games I wanted on the apple’s not because they were bad computers. Great blog.

  2. Hey Linh,
    Great short and sharp blog on the debate between Android & Apple. I myself have always been loyal to Apple due to its popularity as well as its user-friendly layouts, however I don’t feel that Apple is any way better than Android. I feel that you summed the debate up nicely with it coming down to what you as the individual prefer better. Your meme acted as a good support for your blog. Good stuff.

  3. Hey Linh,
    Great short and sharp blog on the debate between Android & Apple. I myself have always been loyal to Apple due to its popularity as well as its user-friendly layouts, however I don’t feel that Apple is any way better than Android. I feel that you summed the debate up nicely with it coming down to what you as the individual prefer better. Your meme acted as a good support for your blog.

  4. Nice one Linh,
    It is interesting to see you are a pretty passionate supporter of the Android. Most posts are pro iPhone so it is interesting to see the other side of the coin. I do think you could have gone into a little more justification about why you liked the Android in comparison to the iPhone.

    1. I did notice that a lot of people said they preferred Apple over Android. I think it’s mainly because it suits university students in being trendy and efficient. Thanks for the feedback and I’ll definitely take that into account!

  5. A few sharp and concise blog this week! I personally like Apple because I like the layout and its simplicity. I was an Android user for over two years and I never really got into it like I have with my iPhones. There will always be an ongoing debate about which is better, but life’s better when there is some healthy competition.

Leave a Reply

